Oxford Handbook of Infectious Diseases and Microbiology
by
Oxford Handbook of Rheumatology 5e
by
Oxford Handbook of Critical Care Medicine
by
Oxford Handbook of Cardiology 3e
by
Oxford Handbook of Medical Education in Practice
by
Berry and Kohn's Operating Room Technique
by
Ven, S., Steele, M., Burston, A., Fulbrook, P., Lovegrove, J., Miles, S., & Prince, S. (2025). Incidence and Characteristics of Hospital‐Acquired Pressure Injuries in Acute Palliative Care Patients: A Four‐Year Analysis. Journal of Clinical Nursing. Read Full text
This Australian study reviewed secondary data of HAPI from a palliative care unit in a Queensland hospital. The Waterlow Scale was used in identifying patients at high risk of having a pressure injury.
Nursing Workforce Diversity
Lartey, S. A., Cummings, G. G., Richter, S., & Montgomery, C. L. (2025). Equity, Diversity and Inclusion in Nursing Educational Institutions: A Scoping Review. Journal of Advanced Nursing. Read Full text
This scoping review reviewed the current evidence on the nature and principles of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) in Nursing Education Institutions (NEIs). This review revealed facilitators, challenges, barriers, gaps and principles of EDI that exist within NEI in the literature. This data can support policy and practice change within NEIs and promote EDI within those organisations.
Gawthorne, J., Curtis, K., & McCloughen, A. (2025). The Barriers and Enablers to Implementing Nurse‐Initiated Protocols in the Emergency Department: A Focus Group Study. Journal of Clinical Nursing. Read Full Text.
Emergency departments (EDs) in Australia are experiencing unprecedented demand, driven by an aging population, increased acuity of presentations and greater expectations for timely care. One such approach is the use of nurse-initiated protocols (NIPs), which allow nurses to autonomously initiate certain interventions, investigations and treatments in accordance with predefined clinical guidelines
Do MM, Fleury JA, Morgan GP, et al. Early Versus Late Administration of Long-Acting Insulin in Adult Diabetic Ketoacidosis. Annals of Pharmacotherapy. 2024;59(6):549-553. Read Full text.
Evidence is inconclusive if early administration of subcutaneous (SQ) long-acting insulin (LAI) in management of diabetic ketoacidosis (DKA) improves outcomes. A total of 27 patients were included in each group. Administration of SQ LAI < 12 hours did not decrease time to DKA resolution or LOS.
White, D. K., Hinman, R. S., Liles, S., Bye, T. V., Voinier, D., Copson, J., ... & Jakiela, J. T. (2025). A Telehealth Physical Therapy Intervention to Increase Physical Activity in Adults With Knee OA: The Delaware PEAK Randomized Controlled Trial. journal of orthopaedic & sports physical therapy, 55(5), 377-385. Read Abstract
To evaluate whether a remotely delivered physical therapy exercise and education intervention with daily step goals increased moderate- to vigorous-intensity physical activity (MVPA) compared to a control. Incorporating daily step goals into a telehealth strength exercise and education program for people with knee OA did not increase MVPA
