Manual of Clinical Microbiology by 
The Practice of Surgical Pathology by 
Concise Guide to Hematology by
This text provides a comprehensive overview of the essential concepts and malignancies of hematology. Now in its second edition, the book reviews every major hematologic disorder and disease entity in thorough detail, from incidence and prevalence to patient and treatment-related issues.
Schlossberg's Clinical Infectious Disease by
This book is a full-color, illustrated clinical atlas that provides practical overviews of clinical infectious disease topics for internists and infectious disease clinicians. Now in its third edition, Schlossberg’s Clinical Infectious Disease covers both syndromes and microorganisms through their epidemiology, clinical manifestations, differential diagnosis, and treatment.
Diagnosis of Blood and Bone Marrow Disorders by
This book focuses on hematopoietic and lymphoid neoplasms that initially present as peripheral blood abnormalities, with either cytopenias or elevated peripheral blood counts, as well as non-neoplastic conditions that may raise concern for a hematologic malignancy. The scope of the book includes myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS), myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN), mixed myelodysplastic/myeloproliferative neoplasms (MDS/MPN), as well as lymphomas and lymphoid leukemias that typically present initially with peripheral blood abnormalities.
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Pathology 2e by
This book provides a concise, accessible, modern guide to pathology. All major specialties are covered, most written by a specialist expert in the field. Each topic is approached through a series of headings and bullet points, giving quick access to the facts. Macroscopic and microscopic features are covered, as well as current immunohistochemical and molecular pathology. Staging information for major malignancies is provided in boxes. A number of line diagrams and colour photos are also provided to aid understanding of the pathology.
Oxford Handbook of Medical Sciences by
The Oxford Handbook of Medical Sciences is written by biomedical scientists and clinicians to be the definitive guide to the fundamental scientific principles that underpin medicine and the biomedical sciences. It provides a clear and easily digestible account of basic cell physiology, biochemistry, and molecular and medical genetics, followed by chapters integrating the traditional pillars of biomedicine (anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pathology, and pharmacology) for each of the major systems and processes of the human body:
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Haematology 4e by
Updated for its fourth edition, it includes all major advances in the specialty, including malignant haematology, haemato-oncology, coagulation, transfusion medicine, and red cell disorders, with a brand new chapter on rare diseases. It is divided into clinical approach and disease-specific areas.
Oxford Textbook of Medicine [Various sections] by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more.
Search for more online books on PATHOLOGY from the following collections:
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
For pathology related material it is suggested to type in the main search box the subject specific topic e.g. pathology of breast cancer OR specimen collection
Atlas of Diagnostic and Predictive Histopathology by
Provides ready reference to immunohistochemical and cytogenetic markers with their interpretation
Contains more than 2000 photographs along with concise microscopic description and interpretation
Includes appropriate gross and radiological images to complement diagnosis
Practical Atlas of Breast Pathology by
Provides a practical approach to the diagnosis of breast pathologies
Lavishly illustrated to demonstrate each lesion of the breast
Includes radiologic-cytologic-pathologic correlations
The following medication resources can be accessed offsite via OpenAthens. Register for OpenAthens here
The following resource (Lexicomp) can be accessed offsite by setting up a personal registration. Please refer to the UpTo Date Libguide for instructions and further information.
Did you know?
