Oxford Textbook of Oncology by
It includes all aspects of oncology, including surgery, radiotherapy, and medical oncology. It focuses on the clinical aspects of oncology while also covering the basic sciences. It provides introductory chapters covering basic science (cell and molecular biology and genetics), translational science (pharmacology, pharmo-genetics, drug discovery, drug development, radiation oncology), general principles of surgical radiation and medical oncology, cancer imaging and pathology, followed by a series of disease-associated chapters.
Practical Medical Oncology Textbook by
Didactically structured with a wealth of figures, schemes, tables and diagrams to foster the learning process
Summarizes clinical recommendations from the main international guidelines
Includes expert tips and comments in text boxes with key points, hints for deeper insight and suggested further reading
Discusses clinical cases for all tumor types described
Pathology and Epidemiology of Cancer by
Integrates the disciplines of Cancer Pathology and Epidemiology to provide a synergistic and complementary approach to understanding the molecular mechanisms of cancer
Explores several relevant techniques in molecular pathology which facilitate diagnosis and treatment.
Management of Prostate Cancer by
This book, now in an extensively revised second edition, provides an exhaustive review of the state of the art in the management of prostate cancer, from screening to treatment, with emphasis on a multidisciplinary approach.
Oxford Textbook of Communication in Oncology and Palliative Care by
This textbook integrates clinical wisdom with empirical findings, drawing upon the history of communication science, providing a comprehensive curriculum for applied communication skills training for specialist oncologists, surgeons, nurses, psychosocial care providers and other members of the multidisciplinary team. This new edition presents a curriculum for nurses, which discusses needs of pre-registration to advanced trainees, including the ‘SAGE & THYME’ training programme, chronic disease, responding to depressed patients, the last hours and days of life, family care, facilitation training, and e-learning. The core curriculum ranges from breaking bad news, discussing risk and prognosis, achieving shared treatment decisions, responding to difficult emotions, dealing with denial, communicating with relatives and conducting a family meeting, helping patients cope with survivorship, deal with recurrence, transition to palliative care, and talk openly about death and dying
Breast Imaging by
This textbook provides a comprehensive overview of breast imaging, a subspecialty of radiology dedicated to breast cancer screening, diagnosis, and treatment management. Overview chapters provide the fundamentals of breast cancer epidemiology, pathophysiology, screening, staging, and treatment, in addition to the fundamentals of mammography, tomosynthesis, breast ultrasound, and breast MRI. The basic medical physics relevant to breast imaging are covered, as are the basics of imaging quality control. The remaining chapters are organized by individual imaging findings, with review of key imaging features, imaging protocols, pitfalls, differential diagnoses, and management recommendations
Oxford Textbook of Cancer in Children by
This is the seventh edition of Cancer in Children, first published in 1975. The outlook for children with cancer has greatly improved since then, mainly due to strong international collaboration between clinicians of various relevant specialties as well as preclinical researchers. Still, we are not able to cure all children with cancer, and cure comes at a cost, with many survivors of childhood cancer facing significant health problems later in life. However, the last decades have brought an explosion of biological knowledge and genomic data. Translating these into clinically useful tests and therapies remains a challenge. Also, incorporating the emerging new cancer immunotherapies in paediatric oncology requires innovation and collaboration.
Oxford Handbook of Oncology by
Oxford Handbook of Oncology has been the essential go-to guide for students and practitioners in oncology for over a decade. The scientific basis and diagnosis of cancers is covered, as well as drugs, biomarkers, and the presentation and psychosocial aspects of oncology. Concise, practical, and comprehensive, there is no better companion for both common conditions and challenging emergencies. This handbook incorporates changes such as the understanding of the science of cancer, novel therapies in breast, lung, renal, and melanoma, molecular sub-classification of common solid cancers, personalized therapy approaches, new agents in hard to treat cancers, the benefits of new technologies in radiotherapy, and the emerging data on the importance of the immune response.
Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing by
The Oxford Handbook of Cancer Nursing 2nd edition covers all aspects of cancer care. It guides the user from pre-diagnosis, through treatment, to issues of advanced disease and palliative care. It includes cancer biology, genetics and treatments, as well as new targeted and complementary therapies. It follows a patient-centred approach, with a greater emphasis on survivorship and living with cancer
Oxford Textbook of Medicine [Section 5_Principles of Cancer Oncology] by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more.
The Royal Marsden Manual of Cancer Nursing Procedures by Search for more online books on MEDICAL ONCOLOGY from the following collections:
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
UptoDate has a dedicated
Oncology (Adult & Paediatric) Topics
A free resource of evidence-based, consensus driven cancer treatment protocols and information for use at the point of care. eviQ is developed for the Australian context and supports health professionals in the delivery of cancer treatments.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review [Section_X_Oncology} by
Readers preparing for the American Board of Internal Medicine Certification and Maintenance of Certification examinations will find the textbook comprehensive and easy to study. Additionally, readers who want a reference or a general knowledge review in internal medicine will find this textbook an important addition to their medical library.
Medicine for MRCP [Chapter_10_Principles of oncology & palliative care] by
Medicine for MRCP provides a comprehensive review of the material that candidates need to pass the MRCP Parts 1 and 2 written papers. The 27 chapters mapped out to the RCP syllabus, cover all areas from molecular medicine and genetics, through to medical law and ethics
Oxford Case Histories in Oncology by
Oxford Case Histories in Oncology contains 30 well-structured cases from clinical practice, giving a comprehensive coverage of the diagnostic and management dilemmas in oncology. The cases cover a wide spectrum of oncology, including rare presentations and clinical problems of common cancers. Each case comprises a brief clinical history with relevant clinical examination findings. Questions are based on clinical investigations and aspects of management.
Oxford Case Histories in Lung Cancer by
Oxford Case Histories in Lung Cancer contains 40 well-structured cases from clinical practice that give a comprehensive coverage of both commonly faced situations in clinical practice and incidents that pose particular challenges. Split into five sections, covering epidemiology, medical and clinical oncology, thoracic surgery, and palliative care, each case comprises a brief clinical history with relevant clinical examination findings
Journals - Top Oncology Journals*
*Scimago Journal Ranking
If full text is not readily available simply copy and paste the article details to email library@cabrini.com.au who will obtain this for free via an inter library loan service.
Journals - Top Oncology Nursing Journals*
*Scimago Journal Ranking