For print books, please review the contents and relevant sections can be emailed or faxed immediately, phone the library on 9508 3430
Essentials of Hospital Neurology by
Essentials of Hospital Neurology is a practical yet concise guide to diagnosis and management of disorders commonly encountered in hospital practice. This book is an excellent core source for the neurologist with any level of hospital practice. This is also a solid resource for internists and mid-level providers who care for neurologic patients in the hospital setting.
Introduction to Clinical Neurology by
Newly updated to reflect recent discoveries, the fifth edition of Introduction to Clinical Neurology covers all the take home points beneficial to everyone who relies on this quick and handy guide. This book focuses on the "how" and "why" of clinical neurology
Mayo Clinic Essential Neurology by
The book addresses 3 main areas: the neurologic examination and diagnostic testing, common neurologic symptoms, and common neurologic diseases. This book will be useful to all clinicians who evaluate patients who have neurologic problems. It will also be useful to medical students and residents in neurology, internal medicine, and psychiatry.
The Clinical Practice of Neurological and Neurosurgical Nursing by
Now in its 8th edition, this highly regarded text by Joanne Hickey, provides a detailed instruction to nurses new to the neuroscience area and update knowledge to those caring for patients with neurological illnesses.
Acute Stroke Management in the First 24 Hours by
This book provides an overview of the modern medical and surgical options for the treatment of patients with acute ischemic and hemorrhagic strokes. The pivotal role of EMS in prehospital evaluation and triage of a stroke patient and the levels of stroke systems of care are discussed. In addition, the current guidelines on the management of acute stroke, with the focus on early care of acute stroke patients at the Emergency Department and the first 24 hours of hospital admission, are reviewed. Each chapter contains a discussion of common clinical scenarios including initial management steps, practical points, and common pitfalls.
The Neurologic Examination by
This book aims to provide a bridge from basic neuroscience such as anatomy, physiology, pharmacology, and molecular biology to clinical symptomatology. For this purpose, the importance of careful history taking and physical examination is emphasized, and chapters are arranged in order of the actual steps of the neurologic examination.
Clinical Neurology 9/e by
Clinical neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment.
The Hospital Neurology Book by
This text is a concise and useful work that guides general neurologists, neurohospitalists, trainees in the care of hospitalised patients with neurological diseases and disorders and associated internal medicine conditions
MEG - EEG Primer by
MEG–EEG Primer is the first ever volume to introduce and discuss MEG and EEG in a balanced manner side by side, starting from the methods’ physical and physiological bases and then advancing to data acquisition, analysis, visualization, and interpretation.
Atlas of Clinical Neurology by 
Diagnosis and Treatment of Stroke by
The individual components of management and key issues are fully discussed with the aid of complementary illustrations that facilitate understanding of practical aspects and enable the reader to retrieve fundamental information quickly. In addition, the book considers the various causes of stroke and provides detailed guidance on means of secondary prevention.
Features and Management of Acute and Chronic Neuro-Covid by
This newly published book underlines how COVID-19 is a multisystem inflammatory disease and how its pathophysiology can predispose to an increased risk of neurological issues. Several scientific pieces of evidence showes the mechanisms underlying the neuroinvasive capacity of the SARS-CoV-2 through direct viral damage and indirect processes entering the CNS by different routes including the vasculature, the olfactory and trigeminal nerves, the cerebrospinal fluid, and the lymphatic system inducing a direct neurotoxicity.
The Neurologic Diagnosis by
The aim of this concise, practical book -- which includes an in-depth video of how to perform a neurologic examination -- is to facilitate the process of establishing a neuroanatomic diagnosis followed by a rigorous analysis of symptoms and signs to reach a well-thought out differential diagnosis.
Oxford Handbook of Neurology by
This second edition has new chapters on neurological emergencies and neurology within other medical specialties, this online guide includes the most current management and treatment options, drugs, and neurosurgical techniques. Covering the entire breadth of neurology with additional sections on neuroanatomy, neurosurgery, neuroradiology and neurophysiology, it includes common presentations and disorders as well as information on neurological assessment
Oxford Handbook of Neuroscience Nursing by
The field of neuroscience nursing practice relates to a wide range of neurological disorders, many of which are progressive, deteriorating, life-changing, and life-limiting conditions affecting not only the patient but their families and carers. At the same time, the care of the patient following acute-onset injury and trauma presents different challenges in terms of support in critical care and ongoing rehabilitation
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine by
The Oxford Handbook of Clinical Medicine provides a unique resource for medical students and junior doctors as a definitive guide to medicine. It is divided into 19 chapters, each covering a core area, including chest medicine, endocrinology, gastroenterology, renal medicine, haematology, infectious diseases, neurology, oncology and palliative care, rheumatology, surgery, clinical chemistry, radiology, practical procedures, and emergency medicine.
Oxford Textbook of Medicine [Section 24_Neurology] by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more
Search for more online books on NEUROLOGY from the following collections:
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
UptoDate has a dedicated
The Stroke Foundation’s Clinical Guidelines for Stroke Management are evolving into living guidelines as a next generation solution for health evidence translation.
Neuroradiology Cases by
Neuroradiology Cases covers the field of brain imaging through 192 concise and clinically relevant cases
Mayo Clinic Neurology Board Review by
This new edition of Mayo Clinic Neurology Board Review is designed to assist both physicians-in-training who are preparing for the initial American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN) certification examination and neurologists who are preparing for recertification. Trainees and other physicians in related specialties such as psychiatry, neurosurgery, or physiatry may also find this book useful in preparation for their own certification examinations.
50 Studies Every Neurologist Should Know by
The book particularly reflects those influential studies that seem to come up on medical rounds most frequently, with the goal of helping both beginning neurologists and seasoned academic specialists feel confident in their knowledge base of foundational studies amid an explosion of clinical trials in the past 50 years of neurology research.
Neuro-Oncology Compendium for the Boards and Clinical Practice by
In addition, to facilitate consolidation of newly learned information, each chapter ends with flash cards and multiple-choice questions with an answer key. The volume also features two full length practice tests (100 questions each) to allow for simulated mini exams. This book has seven parts that cover subjects needed to master clinical neuro-oncology.
Topics in stroke Rehabilitation
If full text is not readily available simply copy and paste the article details to email library@cabrini.com.au who will obtain this for free via an inter library loan service.
The following medication resources can be accessed offsite via OpenAthens. Register for OpenAthens here
The following resource (Lexicomp) can be accessed offsite by setting up a personal registration. Please refer to the UpTo Date Libguide for instructions and further information.
Did you know?
