Concise Guide to Hematology by
This text provides a comprehensive overview of the essential concepts and malignancies of hematology. Now in its second edition, the book reviews every major hematologic disorder and disease entity in thorough detail, from incidence and prevalence to patient and treatment-related issues.
Diagnosis of Blood and Bone Marrow Disorders by
This book focuses on hematopoietic and lymphoid neoplasms that initially present as peripheral blood abnormalities, with either cytopenias or elevated peripheral blood counts, as well as non-neoplastic conditions that may raise concern for a hematologic malignancy. The scope of the book includes myelodysplastic syndromes (MDS), myeloproliferative neoplasms (MPN), mixed myelodysplastic/myeloproliferative neoplasms (MDS/MPN), as well as lymphomas and lymphoid leukemias that typically present initially with peripheral blood abnormalities.
Oxford Handbook of Geriatric Medicine 3e [Chpt_16_Haematology] by
This chapter provides information on the ageing haematopoietic system, investigating anaemia in older people, diagnosis of iron deficiency anaemia, treatment of iron deficiency anaemia, macrocytic anaemia, anaemia of chronic disease, paraproteinaemias, multiple myeloma, myelodysplasia and myelodysplastic syndrome, and chronic lymphocytic leukaemia.
Acute Leukemias by
Provides detailed, state of the art information and guidance on the treatment of acute leukemias
Includes coverage of tumor biology and disease classification
Hodgkin Lymphoma by
Examines in detail the current treatment options for first-line, relapsed, and refractory Hodgkin lymphoma
Reviews the emerging individually tailored treatment strategies
Covers pathogenesis, clinical evaluation, imaging diagnosis, staging, prognostic factors, and survivorship
Anemia in the Young and Old by
Features diagnostic approaches to anemia tailored for age-specific patient populations
Includes comprehensive coverage of some of the most prevalent anemia syndromes
Oxford Handbook of Clinical Haematology 4e by
Updated for its fourth edition, it includes all major advances in the specialty, including malignant haematology, haemato-oncology, coagulation, transfusion medicine, and red cell disorders, with a brand new chapter on rare diseases. It is divided into clinical approach and disease-specific areas.
Paediatric Haematology and Oncology by
This handbook aims to provide trainees in paediatric haematology and oncology, as well as staff in related medical or other healthcare disciplines, with an easily accessible source of information about the basic principles of childhood cancer and leukaemia, as well as much of the more detailed specialist knowledge required to care for children with these conditions.
Oxford Textbook of Medicine [Section 22_Haematology] by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more.
Search for more online books on HAEMATOLOGY from the following collections:
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
UptoDate has a dedicated
Journal of Hematology and Oncology
International Journal of Hematology
Ca-a cancer journal for clinicians
Journal of Thrombosis and Haematosis
American Journal of Hematology
If full text is not readily available simply copy and paste the article details to email library@cabrini.com.au who will obtain this for free via an inter library loan service.
Mayo Clinic Internal Medicine Board Review [Section_VI_Haematology] by
Readers preparing for the American Board of Internal Medicine Certification and Maintenance of Certification examinations will find the textbook comprehensive and easy to study. Additionally, readers who want a reference or a general knowledge review in internal medicine will find this textbook an important addition to their medical library.
50 Studies Every Intensivist Should Know [Section 6_Hematologic] by
50 Studies Every Intensivist Should Know presents key studies that have shaped the practice of critical care medicine. For each study, a concise summary is presented with an emphasis on the results and limitations of the study, and its implications for practice. An illustrative clinical case concludes each review, followed by brief information on other relevant studies
Medicine for MRCP [Chapter_9_Haematology] by
Medicine for MRCP provides a comprehensive review of the material that candidates need to pass the MRCP Parts 1 and 2 written papers. The 27 chapters mapped out to the RCP syllabus, cover all areas from molecular medicine and genetics, through to medical law and ethics
The following medication resources can be accessed offsite via OpenAthens. Register for OpenAthens here
The following resource (Lexicomp) can be accessed offsite by setting up a personal registration. Please refer to the UpTo Date Libguide for instructions and further information.
Did you know?