Oxford Textbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
The Oxford Textbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology is an up-to-date, objective, and readable text that covers the full speciality of obstetrics and gynaecology. Larger sections on the basics in obstetrics and gynaecology, fetomaternal medicine, management of labour, gynaecological problems, and gynaecological oncology are complemented by specialist sections on areas such as neonatal care and neonatal problems, reproductive medicine, and urogynaecology and pelvic floor disorders, to name a few.
Oxford Handbook of Women's Health Nursing by
This handbook covers the role of the nurse in the context of women’s health in primary care and hospital and community settings. It explains the role of the multidisciplinary team, and covers the basic anatomy and physiology required for good care of women, alongside techniques for examination, record-keeping, and clinical governance. The handbook discusses paediatric and adolescent gynaecology, menstrual and bleeding disorders, hormone and endocrine disorders, and other issues with women’s health.
Textbook of Caesarean Section by
Textbook of Caesarean Section is an informative and practical tool for practitioners performing obstetric care in all areas of the world. Accompanied by comprehensive videos illustrating the principal procedures in full, this title demonstrates in clear and expert detail the two alternative procedures for caesarean section and provides informative sections on the history of caesarean section and on standard practices.
Obstetric Anesthesia Practice by
This book describes all the essential topics that are required for the practitioner to quickly assess the patient and risk stratify them, decide on the type of analgesic and anesthetic plan that is most appropriate for the patient, its feasibility and safety, provide expert consultation to the other members of the obstetric team, manage anesthesia care and complications, and arrange for advanced care if needed. There are special considerations for pregnant patients undergoing non-obstetric surgery, anesthesia for assisted reproductive technologies, and anesthetic management of operations on placental support. It is also important to develop the skills needed to perform antenatal evaluation of high-risk parturients and understand the physiology of pregnancy and peripartum anesthetic implications of co-existing conditions involving hematologic, cardiac, neurological, renal, endocrine and pulmonary systems. There are also special considerations for parturients with pregnancy-induced hypertension, multiple gestations, abnormal fetal presentation, preterm labor, obstetric hemorrhage, and trauma in pregnancy. There are pharmacologic and non-pharmacologic pain management options for labor, caesarean delivery, and postoperative pain
Fetal Cardiology by
This resource brings together information in an accessible single source to allow professionals from many different disciplines to have a sound understanding of the scope and limitations of fetal cardiac diagnosis and treatment. It will be of practical clinical value to all involved in fetal cardiac assessment or in the management of feto-maternal problems.
Respiratory Outcomes in Preterm Infants by
Focuses on a variety of pulmonary outcomes for a broad range of preterm patients.
Describes the continuum of sequelae from infancy into adulthood.
Targeted at the multidisciplinary audience caring for patients born preterm.
Midwifery by
The first edition of Midwifery brings together knowledge from a collection of Australian and New Zealand clinical experts and experienced academics to support student learning and prepare them for the challenges faced in contemporary midwifery healthcare. It presents students with the ‘must-have’ information that they need concerning both the theoretical and practical aspects of what it means to be a midwife.
Williams Obstetrics, 25th Edition by
This is the most detailed, comprehensive, and rigorously referenced text on this subject. This edition of Williams Obstetrics continues to emphasize the scientific-based underpinnings and evidence-based practices of the specialty. This is accomplished by incorporating more than 3,000 new literature citations and guidelines from the most trusted professional and academic organizations.
Oxford Handbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology by
Fully revised for this fourth edition, the Oxford Handbook of Obstetrics and Gynaecology fully reflects new developments in the field. Featuring new sections on the outcomes of the MBRRACE-UK report, placenta accreta spectrum, pregnancies in mothers of advanced age, assisted reproduction, and ovarian cancer screening.
Oxford Handbook of Midwifery by
Topics covered reflect the mother's journey through pregnancy, birth, and beyond, with care of the newborn, newborn feeding, and postnatal care in a precise and logical approach. In the latest edition there are three newly configured chapters on infections and sepsis, obesity, and hypertensive disorders of pregnancy
Oxford Textbook of Medicine [Section 14_Medical Disorders in Pregnancy] by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more.
Search for more online books on OBSTETRICS & MIDWIFERY from the following collections:
Springer collection (Gynaecology)
Springer Collection (Obstetrics/Perinatology/Midwifery)
Oxford Medical eBook Collection (Midwifery)
Oxford Medical eBook Collection (Obstetrics &Gynaecology0
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
UptoDate has a dedicated
Current Obstetrics and Gynecology Reports
Maternal and child health journal
Archives of Gynecology and obstetrics
Additional Titles
Ultrasound in Obstetrics & Gynecology
If full text is not readily available simply copy and paste the article details to email library@cabrini.com.au who will obtain this for free via an inter library loan service.
Revision Notes for the MRCOG Part 1 [Chapter 2_Embryology] by
Framed around the MRCOG Part 1 syllabus, this revision guide brings together the fundamentals of the basic sciences required to pass the exam
Medicine for MRCP [Chapter_23_Obstetric Medicine] by
Medicine for MRCP provides a comprehensive review of the material that candidates need to pass the MRCP Parts 1 and 2 written papers. The 27 chapters mapped out to the RCP syllabus, cover all areas from molecular medicine and genetics, through to medical law and ethics
50 Studies Every Obstetrician-Gynecologist Should Know by
This volume constitutes a selection of 50 studies that changed the modern practice of obstetrics and gynecology. Studies were reviewed and summarized by national experts in the field and have been compiled in a simple, readable fashion that distills these works into the most salient points, placing them within the context of practice. This volume can be used by general practitioners as well as clinicians and academicians who have an interest in the state of evidence in obstetrics and gynaecology.
The following medication resources can be accessed offsite via OpenAthens. Register for OpenAthens here
The following resource (Lexicomp) can be accessed offsite by setting up a personal registration. Please refer to the UpTo Date Libguide for instructions and further information.
Did you know?