For print books, please review the contents and relevant sections can be emailed or faxed immediately, phone the library on 9508 3430
Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia by
This two-volume work of 91 chapters covers all aspects of practice in anaesthesia. Volume 1 addresses the underpinning sciences of anaesthesia including physiology, pharmacology, physics, anaesthetic equipment, statistics, and evidence-based anaesthesia. Volume 2 focuses on the clinical aspects of anaesthesia, including procedures, techniques and therapies, regional anaesthesia, the conduct of anaesthesia by surgical specialty, and paediatric and neonatal anaesthesia, including the resuscitation, stabilization, and transfer of sick and injured children.
Morgan and Mikhail's Clinical Anesthesiology, 5th Edition by 
Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Medicine by
This book discusses different topics in regional anesthesia and acute pain medicine (RAAPM).
Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery, Second Edition by
This second edition of Anaesthesia for Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery is an up-to-date resource for anaesthetists of all grades, maxillofacial surgeons, anaesthetic practitioners, anaesthetic nurses, recovery and intensive care nurses, and operating department practitioners involved in the management of these patients.
Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia for the Obese Patient by
The Oxford Textbook of Anaesthesia for the Obese Patient is an authoritative, evidence-based account of the principles and clinical practice within the field. Across 36 chapters, this resource provides comprehensive coverage of all aspects of the subject including physiological and pharmacological modifications in the obese patient, bariatric and non-bariatric surgery, specific clinical issues such as fluid management and tissue oxygenation, as well as challenges arising from obesity in the setting of paediatrics, obstetrics, intensive care, and trauma.
Oxford Textbook of Neuroscience and Anaesthesiology by 
Oxford Textbook of Obstetric Anaesthesia by
The complexity of care of the pregnant population has been increased by factors such as rising maternal age and co-morbidities which in the past may have precluded pregnancy. This comprehensive, up-to-date textbook covers all aspects of care for parturients including recent approaches to neuraxial anaesthesia, new technologies, drugs, protocols, and guidelines.
Oxford Handbook of Emergency Medicine by
It is a quick-reference guide to all the common conditions that present to the emergency department. It explores all emergency presentations, practices, and procedures in the areas of life-threatening emergencies, toxicology, infectious diseases, environmental emergency, analgesia and anaesthesia, major trauma, wounds, fractures, and orthopaedics, surgery, ophthalmology, ear, nose, and throat (ENT), obstetrics and gynaecology, psychiatry, and paediatric emergency.
Oxford Textbook of Medicine by
Sections include introductory sections on patients and their treatment, background to medicine, cell biology, and immunological mechanisms, as well as more subject-specific sections such as infectious diseases, neurological disorders, cardiovascular disorders, rheumatology, and the kidney, as well as many more.
Search for more online books on ANAESTHETICS from the following collections:
UptoDate is available to use offsite. Please refer to the Registering for UptoDate Guide for further instructions.
As part of the Evidence Based process, please refer to resources such as UptoDate to support your clinical knowledge and expertise.
UptoDate has a dedicated
Journal of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Critical Care
Canadian Journal of Anesthesia
Additional Titles
Anaesthesia & Intensive Care Medicine
BJA : British Journal of Anaesthesiology
Regional Anesthesia & Pain Medicine
If full text is not readily available simply copy and paste the article details to email library@cabrini.com.au who will obtain this for free via an inter library loan service.
Anesthesia Student Survival Guide by
This text features case studies designed to help apply theoretical knowledge to real patient situations, as well as questions and answers.
A convenient resource for medical students, student registered nurse anesthetists, and student anesthesiologist assistants in any student of anesthesia will find this unique book useful.
Clinical SAQs for the Final FRCEM by
Clinical SAQs for the Final FRCEM contains over 200 Short Answer Questions mapped to the Royal College of Emergency Medicine curriculum.
Teaching Pearls in Noninvasive Mechanical Ventilation by
Presents clinical cases
Offers a practical guide to evaluating and diagnosing acute respiratory failure for NIV
Describe how to evaluate parameter settings, ventilatory modes and interfaces
Discusses major hot topics for pneumologists, intensivists/anaesthesiologists
The following medication resources can be accessed offsite via OpenAthens. Register for OpenAthens here
The following resource (Lexicomp) can be accessed offsite by setting up a personal registration. Please refer to the UpTo Date Libguide for instructions and further information.
Did you know?
