NSQHS Standards - NSQHS Standards - Live Literature Searches

NSQHS Standards - Live Literature Searches

Cabrini Library Supporting Accreditation

Updating relevant Cabrini Clinical Safety and Quality Standards Committees with background reading
Latest evidence to support updating or creating Prompt policies and guidelines. Refer to the Clinical Procedures Development Libguide
Background evidence to support education programs on CELS
Assist with information in strategic planning and health administration operations
Access to point of care tools, medicines information, standards and research databases via the main Library Home Page

HeLins Searches

These searches have been endorsed by the Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care

These PubMed live searches (reviewed and updated October 2020) have been copied (with permission and acknowledgement) from the Health Libraries Australia (HLA) website. They provide updated results for topics aligned to the Australian National Safety and Quality Health Service (NSQHS) Standards. They have been developed, tested and endorsed as part of the HeLiNS (Health Libraries for the National Standards) Research Project, a joint initiative of HLA and Health Libraries Inc. (HLI)

New to the revised version are dedicated searches in Health Literacy and Shared Decision Making

For more filtered searches (eg, Australian Content Only) click on More Searches or refer to the Health Libraries Australia website.

	Clinical Governance Standard	No peer-reviewed and tested searches have been developed for this standard yet. Request a search from Library staff.
	Partnering with consumers	Health Literacy Partnering with consumers Shared decision-making Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. This search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Preventing and controlling healthcare-associated infections	Infection prevention Wound management Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. The search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Medication safety	Medication safety Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. The search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Comprehensive care	Delirium Falls prevention Pressure injuries Malnutrition [New] Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. This search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Communicating for safety	Clinical handover Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. This search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Blood management	Blood management Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. This search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies
	Recognising and responding to acute deterioration	Delirium Deteriorating patient Each of the active links runs a "broad" search in PubMed. This search covers all study designs, international and Australian content coverage More search options By selecting the 'More search options" link provides more specific searching options. Including Broad search limited to Australian coverage Broad search limited to review studies

Narrow your search

Filter by date to check the latest studies

Need to narrow the topic for your particular interest? Try creating your own PubMed search: (see instructions below)

Run one of the above searches (e.g. Clinical handover - broad search)
In PubMed, click on the Advanced link below the search box
Type your additional topic search (e.g. ISBAR) into the "Enter a search term" box and press the ADD button
Scroll down to the History and Search Details box to locate the original broad search
Click the three dots (...) under the Actions column and select Add with AND to add this search to your words from step 3.
Now press the Search button. This will find literature with both these topics in it.

Please use Chrome to run these searches - PubMed does not work correctly in Internet Explorer.