Subject Libguides: Coronavirus-COVID-19: COVID-19 Information & Resources

This LibGuide has been compiled by the Cabrini Health Library Service to provide access to local and international information resources and research on COVID and its variants. If there are additional resources you would like added to this guide please email library@cabrini.com.au

2022 Revision of Guide

This guide has been revised to the latest background reading on Covid and links to the latest evidence summaries based on the latest research on COVID, OMNICRON, other sub-variants and research on Long Covid.

For all Cabrini directives on COVID-19 guidelines, please refer to the Coronavirus page on Cabinet as well as Prompt for internal guidelines.

Highly Infectious Diseases in Critical Care by Laila Woc-Colburn (Editor); Jorge Hidalgo (Editor)
Call Number: Springer eBook Collection
ISBN: 9783030338022
Publication Date: 2020
This book provides a comprehensive overview of highly infectious diseases (HIDs) in the ICU. The text is designed to help critical care specialists and other healthcare practitioners prepare and plan for potential outbreaks of emerging or resurgent HIDs, lead a team in the ICU, perform emergency triage, and provide care for patients with a HID.
Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) by Shailendra K. Saxena (Editor)
Call Number: Springer ebook Collection
ISBN: 9789811548130
Publication Date: 2020
This book provides a comprehensive overview of recent novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) infection, their biology and associated challenges for their treatment and prevention of novel Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19).
Frontiers of COVID-19 by Sasan Adibi (Editor); Paul Griffin (Editor); Melvin Sanicas (Editor); Maryam Rashidi (Editor); Francesco Lanfranchi (Editor)
Call Number: Springer eBook Collection
ISBN: 9783031080449
Publication Date: 2022
Cardiovascular Complications of COVID-19 by Umair Mallick
Call Number: Springer eBook Collection
ISBN: 9783030900649
Publication Date: 2022
The Difficult Airway provides comprehensive textual and visual coverage of how to deal with patients who have expected or unexpected difficult airways.
Principles in Nursing Practice in the Era of COVID-19 by Amanda Bergeron (Editor); Russell Perkins (Editor); Emily Ingebretson (Editor); Linda Holifield (Editor)
Call Number: Springer eBook Collection
ISBN: 9783030947392
Publication Date: 2022
This comprehensive text provides a detailed overview and discussion of respiratory care, with chapters on assessment, investigations, treatments and a wide range of conditions, as well as anatomy and physiology.
Post COVID-19 Complications and Management by Anant Mohan (Editor); Saurabh Mittal (Editor)
Call Number: Springer eBook Collection
ISBN: 9789811944062
Publication Date: 2022

These Evidence based tools will give a summary and recommendation based on the latest studies available on Coronavirus

Australian Evidence Sources

National COVID-19 Clinical Evidence Taskforce (Aust.) These are ‘living’ guidelines, updated with new research in near real-time in order to give reliable, up-to-the minute advice to clinicians providing frontline care for Covid related illnesses and clinical procedures.

(The Commonwealth Department of Health and Aged Care has advised they will not be continuing our contract to develop clinical guidelines for COVID-19 beyond December 31, 2022, alternative funding sources are being sought by the task force).

Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care COVID-19 resources Various resources in formats such as poster, position statements and guidance summaries have been developed by the ACSQHS

Royal Children's Hospital Guidelines - advice on the management of children with symptomatic COVID-19

International Evidence Sources

Cochrane - R esource Library - Cochrane continues to prepare new and updated Cochrane Reviews related to COVID-19

UpToDate - Coronavirus - UptoDate continues to review the latest COVID related research into evidence summaries.